Our Board of Directors

The work of the Coalition is guided by executive leadership and board committees that include various board members and other experts in the field.

Executive Committee:  Patricia Peters, MD, Chair; Sarah E. Hetue Hill, PhD, Past Chair; Lois Lane, FNP-BC, JD, Chair-Elect; Robert A. Bergamini, MD; Robert Sawicki, MD; Colleen Scanlon, RN, JD; MC Sullivan, JD, MTS, RN


SCC Board of Directors and Staff, September 2017

Archdiocese of Boston
MC Sullivan, JD, MTS, RN
Diane McCarthy, MA, BCC

Ascension Health
Sarah Hetue Hill, PhD
Olumuyiwa O. Adeboye MD, FACP, MBA

Francine V. Arneson, MD
Patricia Peters, MD

Bon Secours Health System
Thomas Butler, ThM, MDiv
Leanne M. Yanni, MD

Carmelite Sisters for the Aged and Infirm
Sr. M. Peter Lillian Di Maria, O.Carm.
Sr. Julie McCarthy, O.Carm.

Catholic Health Association of the United States
Carrie Meyer McGrath
Indu Spugnardi

Catholic Health Initiatives
Lois Lane, FNP-BC, JD
Colleen Scanlon, RN, JD

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
Karen Allen, MS
Alice Battista, MSN, CHPN

Hospital Sisters Health System
Doreen Kluth, RN, BSN

Robert A. Bergamini, MD

OSF HealthCare
Hoa Cooper, MHSA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Robert Sawicki, MD

Anne Margaret Shuham, D.Bioethics, MA
Patrick Tandingan, MD

Presence Health
Darren M. Henson, PhD

Providence Health & Services
Jennifer Kozakowski, MN, MPH
Gregg VandeKieft, MD

Sisters of Charity Health System
Karen Coughlin, RN, MSN

SSM Health
Lea Ames, MBA
Gerald Wilmes, MD

St. Joseph Health
Tammy Alvarez, MSN, RN, CCRN
Vincent Nguyen, DO, CMD

Supportive Care Coalition
Denise Hess, MDiv, BCC-HPCC, Ex-Officio